Remember that time we got married?

Our monthiversary has come and gone, I’ve scratched several items off my “30 before 30 list” (including vacationing in Italy), and yet, I’ve still remained a slacker in the realm of blogging.

I know I blogged a lot about wedding planning leading up to September 1st, but I never thought it would turn out so lovely. Despite Pete waking up with strep throat and me getting over a sinus infection, it couldn’t have been a more perfect day for us and our relationship. Our family pulled together to help us transform our backyard, captured beautifully by our photographers — Morrissey Photo.

I look forward to sharing more photos and reviewing our vendors in the upcoming weeks, but for now, I’ll just share some of my favorite moments.

8 thoughts on “Remember that time we got married?”

  1. Belated Happy Monthiversary you two lovebirds! Your wedding day was absolutely beautiful with so many perfect personal touches. We were so happy to be a part of your special day and the rest of your happy little lives. ❤

    Like

  2. So asides from this all being beautiful, adorable, absolutely you, gorgeous, creative (the list of adjectives could continue on and on)… How amazing is it that all this beautifulness happened in your own backyard. At the house you bought and renovated together. I just love the fact that you got married right there where you put so much love into EVERY detail! And for years to come all you have to do is look out of your window to remember this amazing day. xox

    Like

  3. So happy for you two! I’ve been meaning to send you a card but with this new motherhood thing that I’m still adjusting to, it may take me a few months to actually buy stamps 😉 Just know that I’m thinking of you two and super happy that you finally tied the knot!! It looks like your day was positively lovely and I hope you’re loving every second of married life. xoxoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

