Kvass: Veggie Drink Drawings

A few months ago, my friends at Curious & Co. reached out to me for some freelance illustrations of veggies for the labels of Zukay Kvass, a natural, fermented vegetable drink. For you raw foodies out there, you’ll be able to see my illustrations in Whole Foods and other specialty natural foods stores. I wanted to give you guys a glimpse of some of the veggie sketches and inked drawings I provided to Zukay.

Here’s a snapshot of the final product (professional promo photos to come!), which the client ended up simplifying, rather than going with my more detailed, inked versions.

As a side note, I promise I’ll start picking things up around these parts again! Last week was my first week at my new job at Generocity, so I’m excited to share stories and all of that good stuff with you guys.

What’s new with everyone else these days?

3 thoughts on “Kvass: Veggie Drink Drawings”

  1. I think Kvass made a mistake, your detailed drawings are much more tempting, appealing and luscious then the ones they put on the labels. Glad you are back missed reading your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

